Please wait...

Viewing convention Program information from 2013

Session Details

Printer friendly

645. MLA Awards Ceremony

Saturday, 5 January, 6:45 p.m., Constitution Ballroom, Sheraton

Presiding: Michael Bérubé, Penn State Univ., University Park, MLA President

1. Marianne Hirsch, Columbia Univ., MLA First Vice President, will present the William Riley Parker Prize, James Russell Lowell Prize, MLA Prize for a First Book, Mina P. Shaughnessy Prize, MLA Prize for Independent Scholars, Howard R. Marraro Prize, Katherine Singer Kovacs Prize, Aldo and Jeanne Scaglione Prize for Comparative Literary Studies, Aldo and Jeanne Scaglione Prize for French and Francophone Studies, Aldo and Jeanne Scaglione Prize for Germanic Languages and Literatures, Aldo and Jeanne Scaglione Prize for a Translation of a Literary Work, Aldo and Jeanne Scaglione Publication Award for a Manuscript in Italian Literary Studies, MLA Prize for a Distinguished Bibliography, William Sanders Scarborough Prize, and Fenia and Yaakov Leviant Memorial Prize in Yiddish Studies.

2. Rosemary G. Feal, MLA, will present the MLA International Bibliography Fellowship Awards.

3. Rosemary G. Feal will announce the recipients of the seal of approval from the Committee on Scholarly Editions.

4. Marianne Hirsch will announce the recipient of the ADFL Award for Distinguished Service to the Profession.

Reception immediately following.


  • The Profession – General

No comments have been posted for this session. Log in to post a comment.
Log in to post a comment.

Program Archive